My First Time

I participated in my first Twitter Chat yesterday…and it was awesome!  I came late to Twitter (2010) and the more I use it, the more I think it is probably the best social platform out there. I’ve known about these TChats for quite some time now but somehow felt apprehensive that they’d be really superficial. After all, how deep can you go in 140 characters, I thought.

I could not have been more wrong. Last night’s #collabchat was about collaboration and how organizations can create a more collaborative environment by using web based video tools.

My first surprise the amount of discussion, yes discussion, that took place. Despite the sheer speed of updates, people take the time to engage in conversation with each other, agree and disagree, share constructive opinions and I even saw people build the foundation of a possible service offering. All that while keeping informal and fun.

Am now hooked and can’t wait to participate in more of them.

This entry was posted in Collaboration, Social Media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

